Blog

Author Archive

Courses by County

MSLETB would like to advise everybody that our website is now searchable by county, Whether your local base is Mayo, Sligo or Leitrim you can now directly access the course finder listing by county with google maps pin pointing the exact location of the training centre for each programme.

         

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment (0) →

Directory of Services Now Available

The new MSLETB Directory of Services is now available online, with information available on the following.

Post Primary Schools
Post Leaving Certificate Colleges (PLC)
Youthreach
VTOS
Community Education
Music Generation
Skills for Work
Night Class Provision
Training Centres
Local Training Initiatives
Workforce Development (Training for people in employment)
Back To Education Initiative (B. T. E. I.)
Adult Basic Education
Adult Education Guidance Service (AEGS)
Youth Services

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment (0) →

National Career Traineeship in Hospitality Launched in Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim by MSLETB Training Centres – Sligo and Ballina

National Career Traineeship in Hospitality 

Applicants for the Traineeship in Hospitality must secure a place in a Host/Sponsor Hotel to qualify for this programme.  Click here for Host Employer Form. Please bring this completed form with you when registering for the programme.

Applicants should contact one of the participating Hotels (see list below) to apply for a Work Based Training place. Applicants who have not secured a Work Based Training Place will not be considered for this programme.

Please apply for this programme through your local Intreo/social welfare office

For more information please see Participant Flyer

new image hospitality

Hotels participating in the National Career Traineeship (Sligo, Leitrim and North Roscommon)

Hotel Ballina, Dublin Road Ballina Co Mayo www.hotelballina.ie

Diamond Coast Hotel Enniscrone Co Sligo www.diamondcoast

Radisson Blu Hotel Rosses Point Road Sligo www.radissonblu.com

Bush Hotel Carrick On Shannon Co Leitrim www.bushhotel.com

Landmark Hotel Carrick On Shannon Co Leitrim www.thelandmarkhotel.com

The Marina Hotel Leitrim Village Carrick On Shannon Co Leitrim www.leitrimmarinahotel.com

The Clarion Hotel Sligo www.clarionhotelsligo.com

Lough Rynn Castle, Mohill, Co Leitrim, Ireland www.loughrynn.ie

Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa, Ballyfarnon, Boyle, Co. Roscommon www.kilronancastle.ie

Sligo Park Hotel Pearse Road Sligo www.sligoparkhotel.com

Hotels participating in the National Career Traineeship in Westport.

Westport Woods Hotel www.westportwoodshotel.com

Hotel Westport www.hotelwestport.ie

Clewbay Hotel Westport  www.clewbayhotel.com

Wyatt Hotel Westport www.wyatthotel.com

Knockranny House Hotel & Spa www.knockrannyhousehotel.ie

Mill Times Hotel Westport www.milltimeshotel.ie

Castlecourt Hotel www.castlecourthotel.ie

Westport Plaza Hotel www.westportplazahotel.ie

Westport Coast Hotel www.westportcoasthotel.ie

Destination Westport Hotels www.destinationwestport.com

Ashford Castle Cong Co Mayo www.ashfordcastle.com

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment (0) →

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2014 will apply to Mayo Sligo and Leitrim ETB with effect from 14th April, 2015. The Act gives the general public a right of access to our records.

Further information may be obtained on www.foi.gov.ie or by sending an email to freedomofinformation@msletb.ie.  This email address is being protected from spam bots, you need Javascript enabled to view it.

Freedom of information request form

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment (0) →